Yes, my dreams are coming true. Fall has arrived! Even though it doesn’t technically begin until Saturday, today in Chicago the high is a perfect 62 degrees. I can say in all seriousness that this is my favorite weather. I even busted out a sweater and boots for the occasion!

In honor this fall-esque weather, I decided to try Six Sister’s Stuff Slow Cooker Cream Cheese Chili.

CrockPot Cream Cheese Chicken Chili

I came across the recipe on Pinterest a few weeks back and have been dying to try it out. As usual, I tweaked my own version a bit by omitting the corn, using fat-free cream cheese, and adding two whole chicken breasts in stead of the halves. What can I say? I need my meat! The original recipe directions say to cook on low for 6-8 hours. However, I waited until 8:30 this morning to throw everything in, and I knew I wanted it for lunch. I simply cooked it on high for 4.5 hours and it was perfect!

mmmm cheesy

I’m a cheese lover, but I think next time I might use a little less cream cheese than the recipe calls for. It was almost a little too much, even for me! Still, hats off to the Six Sisters. I definitely recommend this recipe.

Also, this week I am making a different type of Protein Pancake every morning. At the end of the week I’m going to post five (hopefully) different recipes for protein pancakes! Here’s a little sneak peek at my Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes

Yummy time

Healthy and delicious!

