I’m pleased to present what is quite possibly not only one of my favorite holiday recipes, but one of my favorite all-time dessert recipes.

blondies.jpg

I made these little guys last Christmas and was instantly obsessed. Blondies are one of my favorite treats, so the addition of peanuts, caramel and pretzels definitely doesn’t hurt! The original recipe can be found here. I follow the recipe exactly, therefore I will not go step by step in this post. However, I do advise cutting back on the amount of peanuts used. The recipe calls for 4 cups, but you really don’t need more than 2-3 cups. The added weight from the nuts and caramel really presses down on the bars themselves, making them thinner than they would be normally.

I used tinfoil since I am fresh out of parchment paper! Worked like a charm.

Pre-Peanut/Pretzel/Caramel Topping. Nice and dense!

After the addition of the topping!

After the addition of the topping!

These puppies are so dangerous. Despite their density, I seriously think I could eat 10 of these in one sitting. SO GOOD! And, since they’re not particularly “holiday-themed” you can make them year round!

IMG_1233

IMG_1229

Did you know there are only 12 days left before Christmas? This means I only have 12 days to post NINE cookie recipes! I’m going to be one busy bee. I’d also love to get a chance to share my current workout plan. I’m taking it easy this week due to the fact that I’ve been feeling pretty under the weather, but this program has been kicking my butt!

Mike and I have plans to see The Hobbit tonight at midnight! More like I have plans to drag Mike to see The Hobbit with me tonight. I’m a pretty big Lord of the Rings nerd and have been itching with anticipation all week for the prequel. Since Mike has been so nice to agree to join me, I’ve promised him a quick bite to eat before and maaaybe a popcorn for the movie? Decisions, decisions!

