Happy hump day! I for one am extremely excited for the weekend to come. DePaul only has 4 basketball games left this season, two of which are this weekend. This means I am going to be soaking up all the Blue Demon pride before it’s gone! It’s bittersweet knowing that I will never get the chance to dance on that court again. Ah, the memories.

Anyway! I want to give a little recap of my Valentine’s dinner. Mike and I celebrated Valentine’s Day on the 15th, since I had late night practice on the actual Valentine’s Day. We decided to hit up our go-to special occasion spot…DITKA’S! As usual, we started things off with the famous pot roast nachos.

IMG_1472

 

I actually convinced Mike that the half order would  be enough for us, even though we normally go all out with the whole order, and end up wanting to throw in the towel before we even get our main courses. It was a wise move on my part! I tried something different than my usual pork chop and went with the blackened mahi-mahi, served with a pesto sauce, wild rice medley and sweet potato hay. YUM!

IMG_1475

It was a nice change from the heaviness of the pork chop. But, I have to say the chop is still my favorite! In stead of ordering dessert, we went with leftover Valentine’s treats. Good call. Overall, it was a perfect Valentine’s dinner!

Half Marathon Plans

It’s official! I will be running in the 2013 North Shore Half Marathon this June! It will be my first half marathon and I am PUMPED! My favorite running and fitness buddy Tessa will also be running it with me. I’m a little nervous since this will be her second half marathon. We ran the Hot Chocolate 15k together back in November and were pretty evenly matched, so I’m hoping it’s the same this time! Although I have over 4 months before the race date, I’m already starting to map out my training plan. I can tell the toughest part is going to be finding a training plan that fits easily into my school and work schedule. Once I find a plan that fits, I’m sure I’ll be sharing it on here. Stay tuned!

