While everyone is slowly easing into the week on this lovely Monday, I’m enjoying the tail end of my weekend.

Mondays are usually my days to get things done, since it’s technically my Sunday. On the list today was a workout, run several errands, and dive into some Spring cleaning!

After a quick breakfast and some TV watching, I hit the gym for a great legs workout.

Total Legs WOrkout

 

I rounded out the workout with 20 minutes on the elliptical. Got me nice and energized for running errands! After hitting all the spots on my checklist, it was time for lunch. I was craving a breakfast scramble yesterday, but ingredients in my apartment were slim. After a tip to the grocery store yesterday, I was stocked up! My breakfast scramble turned into a lunch scramble.

Lunch

IMG_1921

 

I’m a huge fan of sweet potato scrambles or hash browns. I make at least one of these delicious dishes each week. Today’s rendition included about half a sweet potato cut in cubes, chopped onion, spinach, red bell pepper, egg whites, sliced turkey, and shredded cheddar cheese.

IMG_1929

 

I topped my scramble with salt, pepper, and sriracha. Tasty! Perfect Spring cleaning fuel! I made a checklist for everything I want to accomplish around my apartment in the next month or two. Last night I began tackling organizing my closet. I have no idea how I’ve managed to obtain so much crap in my 23 short years. Today I’m hoping to reorganize the bookshelf in my living room and dust all surfaces.

It’s go time.

 

 

