I am beyond exhausted.

The past four days have been absolutely draining. Partly for good reasons, and partly for not so good reasons. Let’s start with the good, shall we?

I went home to Minneapolis late Saturday night after work. I ended up staying up very late with friends due to the time change. Like 3:00 a.m. late. The next day was jam-packed with seeing family and spending time with Mike. Our night concluded with a nice dinner of steak fajita bowls that hit the spot.

Cookin'

Cookin’

Sizzlin'

Sizzlin’

IMG_1943

ready for eatin’

We didn’t follow much of a recipe for these. Just followed our cooking instincts. They were delish! Perfect fuel for my first half marathon training run the following morning!

Running in Minneapolis is usually such a treat, but the heatwave (40 degree warm up) that hit this past weekend caused puddles galore along all the trails, sidewalks, and even streets.

20140310_110955

I spent the entire run dodging puddles, but by the end my socks and shoes were drenched.

20140310_111005

 

I managed to finish my 3 mile run in about 27 minutes. Pretty decent time for dealing with the surprise obstacle course.

Now for the not so good. I am exhausted because I returned to Sioux Falls around 9:00 last night, and learned I had to be up to drive to Pierre, SD by 5:15 in the morning for work. I showered quick, ate a crappy dinner and hit the hay around 11:00. I haven’t felt fully awake all day. I had plans to squeeze a workout in once I got home from work, but my body is telling me to just be a bump on a log tonight, and I’m listening to it!

 

 

