Good Morning!

It’s the first day of my work week and I’m felling good despite being pretty drained after my drive back from Minneapolis last night.

Here’s the weekend recap.

Saturday:

I arrived in Minneapolis around 10:30 Saturday night and picked up my friend Carly before heading over to Mike’s sister’s apartment. After changing and hanging out for about an hour we headed over to a nearby bar. It was a pretty relaxed night that ended in a Domino’s pizza that I unfortunately do not have a picture of. But I promise it was amazing.

Sunday:

Sundays are always crazy busy when I’m home. Mike and I had tickets to the Timberwolves game and had plans to grab lunch at Mason’s Restaurant before the game.

20140323_135235-1

The best thing about Mason’s is every beverage comes in a mason jar. I know mason jars are a little overdone these days, but I still love them.

After starting out with some bloody mary’s, I ordered a giant salad with arugula, goat cheese, beets, chicken, toasted nuts, and a balsamic vinaigrette.

20140323_125127-1

 

20140323_131108-1

That thing was massive. Then it was off to the game! They lost, but we still had a blast.

20140323_145758-1

I was pretty bummed because if they win and get over 100 points, everyone gets free frozen yogurt. No frozen yogurt for us.

The rest of the day was spent visiting Mike’s family then dinner at my family’s house. My mom made some awesome baked rigatoni that I forgot to snap a picture of. whoops!

Sunday:

Sunday was spent lounging and having lunch with my mom. Oh, and a terrible run. It was snowing yesterday in Minneapolis. The 6 mile run I had planned sounded pretty unappealing once I looked outside, so I decided to give it a go on the treadmill. Big mistake. There are no words for how much I truly dislike running more than 3 miles on a treadmill. I have zero motivation and feel 10x worse than I would outside. I finished the run in just under 54 minutes, but it felt like a lifetime.

Next time, I won’t be such a little baby and will brave the elements!

 

