Running into 35 mph wind is awful.

I wasn’t planning on running today, but it hit 60 degrees in Sioux Falls and the next few days won’t be half as warm. The mid-week warm up prompted me to complete one of my short runs of 3 miles that I had scheduled for tomorrow.

The funny thing about Sioux Falls is whenever it warms up, the wind picks up. The first mile of my run was straight into the wind. I struggled to stay under 9 minute miles since I kept getting forced back.

Here were the stats:

IMG_1979

Not awful, but not good.

After stretching in front of the TV for a while it was dinner time. Woo! I’ve been dreaming about my dinner all day. I decided to try to recreate my salad from Mason’s that I had on Sunday.

20140323_131108-1

Mine definitely didn’t turn out as pretty, but it was almost equally delicious.

Beet & Feta Salad with Chicken

I used mixed greens, sliced beets, grilled chicken breast, toasted walnuts, strawberries instead of craisins, and feta cheese instead of goat cheese.

IMG_1983

IMG_1984

Topped off with Kraft lite balsamic vinaigrette. Totally forgot about the red onions which I’m a little bummed about. Oh well! It’s sitting nicely in my belly right now. I’m off to make a duplicate salad for my lunch tomorrow!

