Good afternoon!

I hope Monday is moving right along for everyone. I’m off today, and had an 11 mile long run on the agenda this morning. Unfortunately, I wound up putting it off until tomorrow. You’ll never guess why!

Wind!

Windy Sioux Falls

Windy Sioux Falls

Rain isn’t a problem for me, but the wind most certainly is. I probably would have braved it if the weather tomorrow wasn’t looking so promising; 60s and pretty much no wind.

I know I’m supposed to put myself through any running conditions during training since you never know what weather will be like on race day. However, I’m about 99.9% sure there will not be 25 mph winds in Minneapolis on June 1, because it’s almost never windy there.

After vetoing my run, I made myself a big breakfast of protein oats.

Oats + Whey, PB, Strawberries, Banana, Almond Milk

Oats + Whey, PB, Strawberries, Banana, Almond Milk

All mixed up

All mixed up

Woooow those photos make my food look so appealing…not. I really need to charge my actual camera and stop using my crappy phone.

Anyway, I love protein oats. For this bowl, I heated about 1/2 oats and mixed them with 1 scoop chocolate whey, a pinch of cocoa powder, strawberries, bananas, and PB2.

Shortly after the oats I headed to the gym to complete a chest and triceps workout that looked a little something like this:

Chest & Triceps:

  • wide pushups 3/10
  • incline dumbbell press 3/10
  • cable flyes 3/10
  • decline flyes 3/10
  • bench dips 3/10
  • lying tricep extensions 3/10
  • tricep kickbacks 3/10
  • overhead tricep extensions 3/10
  • tricep pushdown cable extensions 3/10
  • plank core work

After my workout I hit up the grocery store to get my weekly essentials. There is so much good fruit in season right now! I love it! I picked up supplies for fruit salad and tuna salad that I plan on making tonight after my hair appointment. Stay tuned!

 

