I did it!

11 miles

11 miles

This morning I completed my long run for the week: 11 miles at under 9:00/mile! I have not been able to stay below 9:00/mile since my long runs passed about 7 miles, so I am thrilled about this. I have one last long run next week before the race!

The morning started with my regular pre-run meal.

Pre-run snack

Pre-run snack

English muffin with Peanut Butter & Co.’s Dark Chocolate Dreams PB and sliced banana!

This was also the first run of my training that I used fuel. At around mile 7, I popped a couple PowerBar Energy Blasts.

Energy Blasts

Energy Blasts

Running fuel

Running fuel

I had four of these little guys during my run. Surprisingly, I didn’t cramp up at all from them. Not sure if it was a placebo effect or the energy blasts, but I definitely felt energized through the end of my run.

All I could think about for the last couple miles was getting home to eat some cottage cheese topped with delicious fruit salad that I made last night.

Post-run snack

Post-run snack

Plus a couple dark chocolate almonds because I needed chocolate.

This fruit salad was one of several things I made last during during a little Monday meal prep time.

Monday meal prep

Monday meal prep

Tuna pasta salad, fruit salad, ground turkey, chicken breast.

The tuna salad is on point let me tell you. I definitely need to share the recipe on here very soon. I was thinking of roasting some zucchini and yellow squash tonight as well to use throughout the week. We’ll see!

I’m feeling very good about my run today but also very, very sore. My muscles haven’t ached this bad from a run in a very long time. I have a feeling tomorrow is going to be rough.

