Morning!

I’m just getting in from a nice and easy 3 mile morning run that was supposed to be at half marathon pace.

20140523_070122

 

Got a little ahead of myself on the whole half marathon pace, but oh well.

 

I’m hopping on the Friday blogging bandwagon and would like to share some of my recent ‘favorites’ and things that I’ve been diggin’ lately. Let’s see where this goes.

Fruit Salad

Screen Shot 2014-05-22 at 8.10.13 PM

I have been eating a sickening amount of fruit salad this week. I made this huge bowl on Monday and have been adding it to greek yogurt, cottage cheese, and of course enjoying it by itself. Summer fruits are so delicious I just can’t get enough of them. I think I’ll add some blueberries to my next batch!

Simple Charm Necklaces

20140522_172149

Not sure why it looks like my chest is having an allergic reaction in that photo. Whoops! It seems like on TV, you either need to wear a big staple piece necklace or something very subtle. I’ve found myself really gravitating towards simple charm necklaces like these lately. I love the one pictured above that I got from a cute store called ‘Zing’ in Sioux Falls last weekend. My mom also got me a similar one with a circle charm as an Easter gift.

Cerise Limon La Croix Sparkling Water

20140522_200451-1

I’m a big fan of sparkling water. I spotted this new flashy La Croix flavor in Target the other day, and when I saw a case was on sale for $2.99 I had to go for it. Plus, I love all things cherry lime (especially Sonic’s cherry limeade). If you’re a sparkling water drinker, I recommend giving this new La Croix a try.

Spring Weather

Screen Shot 2014-05-22 at 8.10.24 PM

I never want Summer. I’m sure that sounds nuts, but I’ve never been a fan of hot weather. On the other hand, I’m loving Spring. It’s been absolutely perfect in Sioux Falls this past week; highs in the mid 70s and very little wind. I’m dreading the 90 degree weather and humidity that’s just around the corner. I’m going to enjoy this ideal weather while it lasts!

Hope everyone is looking forward to their Memorial Day weekend! I’ll be working through Saturday but am hoping to get outside to enjoy the holiday weekend Sunday and Monday. Plus, the outdoor pool at my apartment complex is opening this weekend. Woo!

