Good morning!

It’s Sunday! Normally I love Sundays since they’re my first day off of the week, but things have changed. I’m now working both Saturday and Sunday. I still have Sunday mornings free, which means I can join in the Sunday fun by being extra lazy and lounging around like everyone should do on this day.

This is also my 100th post on Biggest Food Junkie! I would have liked to reach this milestone long ago back when I first started this blog in 2012. However, being a college student kind of takes up a lot of time and distracted me quite a bit. Blogging is not always in the cards. I’m excited to share many delicious treats and eats on the blog today for the 100th post.

I missed my ‘Friday Favorites’ post so let’s talk about some weekend favorites.

1. Oats In A Jar

IMG_2317

IMG_2315I’ve finally hopped on the oats in a jar bandwagon.

This oatmeal eating tactic is something I’ve wanted to try ever since the trend started popping up on Pinterest long ago. All you need is a nearly empty jar of peanut butter or any other nut butter. I happened to have one on hand so I decided to give it a whirl this morning! So good!

I cooked oatmeal in a bowl with 1 egg white and added chocolate protein powder, cocoa powder, sliced banana and craisins. I then poured it into the almost empty jar of peanut butter. The warm oatmeal melts the peanut butter that’s scraped on the sides of the jar and it mixes in real nicely. I’ll definitely be saving my almost empty peanut butter jars from now on!

2. Monster Cookies

IMG_2309

Monster cookies! I have these bad boys to thank for my empty peanut butter jar. Yesterday was nuts at work, so I decided to bake some cookies last night to bring in to everyone today as a little pick-me-up/reward for all the hard work. When I asked my coworkers what their favorite cookies were, everyone seemed to say the same thing; chocolate chip, m&m, peanut butter. So, I decided to combine a few of those to make some bomb monster cookies.

This is my favorite monster cookie recipe, and I’ve tried many. They’re soft, chewy, and packed with goodies. I love experimenting with different chocolate chips, chocolate pieces and different nut butters. I just used plain old creamy peanut butter for this batch, which is how I was left with my jar for my oats this morning!

3. Scrambles

IMG_2292

IMG_2295

I’ve been really into my egg scrambles lately. The first one was made with egg beaters, spinach, black beans, onion and feta cheese. Topped with Sriracha, of course. The second is egg beaters, black beans, bell peppers, diced tomatoes and cheddar cheese. All topped with a dollop of plain greek yogurt and salsa. Sides of fruit are necessary for a little sweetness.

I’ve always been a fan of scrambles, but lately I’ve been eating the exact same thing for breakfast every day; egg whites with spinach, wheat bagel then with peanut butter and banana. It’s starting to get a little old, and I figured it was time to mix things up. Now I need to get some chicken sausage to throw in the next one.

I’m off to the gym to complete a biceps & back workout! Hopefully this Sunday morning will mean an empty gym.

