It’s Friiiiiday!!!

And I got to work a very short day today, meaning I actually have a reason to celebrate with the rest of the world, despite having to work through the weekend!

I hope everyone has some fun things ahead of them this weekend. It’s actually supposed to warm up into the 60s in Sioux Falls, and I’m hoping to get outside for a run or a hike.

Let’s jump into some Friday Favorites:

1. Early Fall Walks

Image 4

While most people were not thrilled by the 50 degree weather yesterday, I was loving it. I decided to get outside and ended up going for about a 4 mile walk along the bike path near my apartment. Although the leaves are still very green, I could just tell it’s only a matter of weeks before that changes. It felt so nice to be outside in long pants and a sweatshirt. Maybe that sounds crazy to most people. Fall is definitely in the air!

2. Homemade Pumpkin Chai Latte

IMG_2417

I love chai lattes, but rarely order them at coffee shops for some reason. I was in the mood for one yesterday, so I made myself a cup of pumpkin chai tea, and added about 1/2 cup heated skim milk. It was perfect! I’ve done the same thing with green tea before, and it just was not the same. I’d like to try it with other spiced teas and maybe almond milk.

3. Red Grapes

IMG_2423

Why are grapes so addicting? I have been eating so many over the past few days I think I’m going to turn purple. I’ve been really low on snacky-foods this week, so grapes have been my go-to. I’ve been eating them plain, throwing them in cottage cheese, and adding them to salads. Only a couple months before this delicious fruit will be out of season!

4. Fall Fashion

pants

(source)

I’ve been a little obsessed with checking out Fall fashion trends on Pinterest lately. I think I may actually be a little daring this year and try out the whole leather pants trend. A little scary, but can’t hurt to try right? I love the above look but unfortunately, Sioux Falls isn’t really known for its high fashion and great shopping. I may have to look for a pair next time I’m in Minneapolis.

5. ‘Last Known 9/11 Rescue Dog’ Story

bretagne

You may have seen Bretagne the Golden Retriever’s story popping up on social media and the news yesterday. She is the last known living 9/11 search and rescue dog. She is 15, and is still helping those in need. I caught Tom Brokaw’s story on the pup on the Today Show yesterday, and almost started crying it was so sweet. I just had to share it!

9/11 Rescue Dog Story

That’s all for my Friday Favorites. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

 

 

 

